Forms & Other Materials

Transitional Continuous Certification Forms

Exam Application-Details regarding the Tmoc Part III  examination is currently unavailable 

Transitional Continuous Certification Handouts

Tmoc Program Brochure

Medical License Eligibility Criteria




ABAM offers a Transitional Maintenance of Certification program for its current diplomates and a public listing of physicians who hold active ABAM certification status. In March, 2016 the American Board of Medical Specialties formally recognized addiction medicine as a multi-specialty subspecialty. Future certification examinations in addiction medicine will be administered by the American Board of Preventive Medicine.